Pakistan Super League 2017 (PSL) WInner

In what turned out to be a one-sided Pakistan Super League 2017 final, the Peshawar Zalmidefeated the Quetta Gladiators in the title-decider to lift the trophy. Darren Sammy hammered a quick-fire 28 down the order to become the difference between a score of 125 and 148 and on that slow and sluggish surface, the Gladiators were able to manage just 90 in reply. Mohammad Asghargrabbed three wickets while Hasan Ali and Wahab Riaz scalped two apiece. Continue reading Pakistan Super League 2017 (PSL) WInner


16-year-old batsman Jason Sangha becomes youngest NSW cricket rookie


From one-handed catches to incredible comebacks, these are the most exciting, silly and downright crazy plays in the sport world this week.
Teen prodigy Jason Sangha has become the youngest player in NSW cricket history to be awarded a state rookie contract. Continue reading 16-year-old batsman Jason Sangha becomes youngest NSW cricket rookie

Some Glimpse Of The Ashes Series 2015


Most runs in Ashes 2015 = Steve Smith (Australia)


He made 508 Runs in 5 Tests. With 2 Centuries and 2 Half Centuries. Including 66 4s and 3 6s.
Steve Smith, next Aussie captain, has finished with most runs, the only one to cross 500 runs mark, ahead of Joe Root, currently the no.1 Continue reading Some Glimpse Of The Ashes Series 2015

IPL makes Sony Max second-most watched TV channel




New Delhi:

The ninth season of the Indian Premiere League (IPL) garnered a considerable size of television viewership in its opening week, making its official broadcaster, Sony Max, the second most-watched television channel, behind only Sun TV, during the week ended 15 April. Continue reading IPL makes Sony Max second-most watched TV channel

Women’s Cricket World Cup

DURBAN, SOUTH AFRICA:  Members of the Australian team hold their trophy after beating India in the  World Cup Cricket final at Supersport Park in Pretoria 10 April 2005. An unbeaten 107 by Karen Rolton set up Australia for a crushing 98-run win over an outclassed India in the final of the women's cricket World Cup. AFP PHOTO RAJESH JANTILAL  (Photo credit should read RAJESH JANTILAL/AFP/Getty Images)

The ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup is the premier international championship of women’s One Day International cricket. The event is organised by the sport’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC). It was originally administered by the International Women’s Cricket Council until the two associations merged in 2005. The first tournament was held in England in 1973, two years before the first men’s tournament.

Participation in the tournament has varied through the eight competitions: fifteen different teams have played, but only Australia, England and New Zealand have appeared in every tournament. India have appeared in all but two of the competitions. Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago and Young England have all appeared in just one tournament: in each case, the first competition, in 1973.

The most recent tournament, the 2013 Women’s Cricket World Cup, was held in India for the third time in February. In the final Australia beat West Indies by 114 runs at the Brabourne Stadium.bp-2_012713073540

First World Cup

Women’s international cricket was first played in 1934, when a party from England toured Australia and New Zealand. The first Test match was played on 28–31 December 1934, and was won by England. The first Test against New Zealand followed early the following year. These three nations remained the only Test playing teams in women’s cricket until 1960, when South Africa played a number of matches against England. Limited overs cricket was first played by first-class teams in England in 1962. Nine years later, the first international one day match was played in men’s cricket, when England took on Australia at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.